2 guys...One Goal...Save the world through fitness!
 
Week 2 Thursday: Great run tonight. Just under 3 miles and it's incredible how in only two solid weeks my wind has improved drastically! Looking forward to seeing how much improvement there will be when I reach the finish line. Each run is so therapeutic for relaxing from the stressful day - wish I had found running years ago!

Week 2 Day 2: Great short run tonight after last night's speed work. Feeling great - really "jonesing" for the runs every night: by 7:00 the adrenoline has me pretty amped up. Can really see a difference in my overall mood - just feeling great (yeah, I know, but it's worth saying twice).


Week 1 started tonight with speed work. 15 minute warm up followed by 8 X 100 meter sprints and a 5-10 minute cool down. Knee is feeling remarkably good all things considered. Feel great - the presence of a great coach is huge! Really looking forward to this week...and all that follow!

To read more go to the Goomba to 5k blog at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Twinkie/57780095182?ref=ts&v=wall#!/group.php?gid=254053933658&ref=ts



Leave a Reply.