2 guys...One Goal...Save the world through fitness!
 
Week 5 - Saturday: Killer 42 minute run up and down the "mountains" at Baltimore Woods. That was by far the toughest run I've ever attempted. Not too happy with my efforts - will be looking for a rematch soon!

Week 5 - Friday: Nice 28 minute run tonight, nice and easy in prep for tomorrow's mountain climb. Feeling pretty good, no problems with the legs tonight.

Week 5 - Thursday: Pretty exhausing run tonight - 45 minutes. Body is definitely feeling the Week 5 blah's but pushing through! No quit in the Goomba! Very psyched about choosing my first race and being part of something bigger then myself, it was a great motivator to finish strong tonight.


Week 5 - Tuesday: This was the best run I've ever had in my life. Just exhausted from a 12.5 hour day at work and shins were killing me...but found the zone and killed it for 38 minutes. This is an awesome feeling!

Week 5 - Monday: Speedwork today, 8 X 200 meter sprints/cool downs = serious butt kicking. Legs feel like jello, but enjoying every minute of it!



Leave a Reply.